Love, Not Informed

Looks like Taft has its own jam after all.

I don’t like Taft so much, and I kind of hoped that most people share the same feelings with me on this one. But while looking for literature about Taft just for some inspiration, I was surprised that someone got poetic enough to write a song about Taft–in this case, an amateur rock band called Not Informed.

Listen to it here. (WordPress doesn’t allow music file attachments, aww).

Taft Avenue by Not Informed

I knew from the start
That this is where my heart belongs to
and this place is the place
where my heart will remain
till the end of days
It’s where we’ll stay….

Do you know where to find,
a place I have in mind?
Come with me and place your hand in mine

Cuz it’s here in Taft Avenue ( where I’ll wait for you)
People come and go (But for you I won’t let go)
Under the city lights and memorable nights
Between you and me, our hearts felt right
Cuz it’s here in Taft Avenue
Where all my dreams came true

With your pitch-black shirt and run-down jeans
You don’t have to bring anything
Just a calling for a great adventure
And together, we’ll seek a world that we’ll venture
So we’ll remember
I’ll remember you….

Do you know where to find,
a place I have in mind?
Come with me and place your hand in mine

Cuz it’s here in Taft Avenue ( where I’ll wait for you)
People come and go (But for you I won’t let go)
Under the city lights and memorable nights
Between you and me, our hearts felt right
Cuz it’s here in Taft Avenue
Where all my dreams came true

You came that night, not just for a while
Then you looked up at me and gave me a smile
Like the one in the movies
I can’t believe we’re doing this
This thing we’ll share till the end of time
That starts with a kiss goodnight…

Do you know where to find, the place i have in mind?
Do you know where to find…..

Cuz it’s here in Taft Avenue ( where I’ll wait for you)
People come and go (But for you I won’t let go)
Under the city lights and memorable nights
Between you and me, our hearts felt right
Cuz it’s here in Taft Avenue
Where all my dreams came true
Where all my dreams came true

Dreams do come true
Dreams do come true
Dreams do come true
Dreams do come true

And dreams do come true
And dreams do come true

In Taft Avenue…

